Home

Fabio Capello has named Frank Lampard as captain for the game against Denmark.

Lampard spoke about the pride he feels that he will be captain for the day saying, “I’m very proud. I’m a very proud man,” he said. “I’ve been in the squad quite a long time now and I’ve waited patiently and it’s going to be one of the proudest moments of my career to lead out the lads.

“To actually walk out (is a huge deal). I know it’s a cliché but as a kid you do grow up dreaming of that moment.

“I’ll try and play with an example in how I play. I’ll just try and do my usual job but try and have an influence on my team.”

 

Agree or disagree? Have your say!

