The shortlist for the Championship Player of the Year award is headed up by Adel Taarabt, Grant Holt and Scott Sinclair. Holt has scored 16 goals for Norwich as has Scott Sinclair for Swansea and Adel Taarabt has scored 15. Adel Taarabt has electrified the Championship with his skill, and has helped Queens Park Rangers to a 7 point lead over Norwich and Swansea. Holt and Sinclair’s goals have helped their clubs push for promotion but are not the championship leaders in the goal scoring charts. Danny Graham has scored 21 with Shane Long scoring 18.

The Young Player of the Year was also released with Will Buckley, Henri Lansbury and Connor Wickham in the running. Henri Lansbury has been a key player for Norwich but is only on loan for the season from Arsenal.

The winners of the Football League Awards will be announced in London on 20 March.


Agree or disagree? Have your say!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s