Gareth Bale has been named this years PFA player of the year with Samir Nasri coming second and Carlos Tevez third. Though being injured for some of teh second part of the season he has been awarded the crown for his supreb performances of the first half of the season. Bale said “It’s a massive award and a great honour for me, and the most coveted individual award in football. It is the award players want to win the most.” He beat Charlie Adam, Sami Nasri, Scott Parker, Rafael Van der Vaart, Carlos Tevez and Nemanja Vidic to claim our top prize.

The PFA Young Player of The Year Award went across town to Arsenal wonderkid Jack Wilshere. He has been amazing this season for Arsenal being one of their stand out players. Wilshere was up against Gareth Bale, Javier Hernandez, Nani, Samir Nasri, Seamus Coleman and Joe Hart. With Bale winning PFA Player of teh year and Nasri runner up., you could have said that Nasri would deserve the PFA Young Player of the Year, but i feel that it was right for Wilshere yo win the title as it is his first full season playing. Wilshere had this to say about winning the award. “It is my first full season and it’s a massive award, especially as it’s been voted for by my fellow professionals. A number of Arsenal legends have won this award (the likes of Adams, Anelka, Merson and Fabregas) and it’s good to keep the tradition going.” He added: “Arsenal have got a great reputation for bringing young players through, and they keep proving it – and I thank the manager for doing that.”


Agree or disagree? Have your say!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s